I�m feeling extremely restless and unfocused. I�ve been painting my living room ceiling. I didn�t realize how big it is or how long it would take me. My dad was supposed to help last week, but instead he decided to drive me to near insanity.

He wanted me to get him started on a computer. So, he bought a laptop, two, actually, one for each of us. Don�t worry, despite the fact that he�s technically homeless, he makes plenty of money and squirrels most of it away.

I guess he got caught up in this dream where the two of us, with our identical laptops could hang out together or something. That dream came crashing down when I took to mine like a fish to water and he stared at his like it was a gelatinous blob that just landed on the table in front of him, from outer-space.

I haven�t been able to do much with it since I�ve been busy with my ceiling and all of my living room furniture is piled in the middle of the room with a large tarp over it. It�s true that it is a laptop that can go anywhere. To tell you the truth, I�ve been doing the worst thing imaginable and spodding from bed. Anyway, I want to get Vista off of it and reinstall the whole thing, and I could do that easier once my desk is back in place.

In the future, when they work the bugs out, I might be able to do something with Vista, but for right now, it�s completely useless to me. It�s ok for a user like my dad, who has never seen nor touched a computer before in his life. Well, perhaps not that ok. I�d rather seen him on something that�s been tested a little better, like XP. I don�t know what he�s going to do about that patch that was released. I�m sure he has no clue what that�s all about.

If I were a responsible daughter (and maybe a daughter that wasn�t screwed over and busy fixing her ceiling on her own), I�d call him and walk him through the patching process. However, the day-long walking-through process when he got the thing was exhausting and wore on my nerves. Over the phone, it�d be terrible.

I wish summer would hurry up and just get here, already. I need to buy a new dive computer. It�d be nice if I could buy a new camera, too, since mine has just about had it. I want one that I can dive with, too.

I�d prefer the camera, but the dive computer is more of a necessity. If I plan to dive with mixed air; I need the updated algorithms, so I could like, you know, not die. I can do the math, but I�m too prone to incorrect calculations.

Often, I�ve said the words, �I can�t do arithmetic to save my life.� I don�t want to prove myself right.

Also, I might need a new 7MM wetsuit because Dylan decided to chew up the legs on the one I have. I�m sure he didn�t chew all the way through, but I�m not sure how I�d explain the bite marks. Piranha?

0 comments so far

Thursday, Apr. 05, 2007 at 12:48 PM