You can put down the rope and the stun gun, I�m feeling better now.

I was up working until 1AM the past two nights in a row. Since the business partner has no graphic arts abilities, nor technical abilities (at least, none that would help me), I�m kind of stuck doing all of that stuff.

Other than being saddled with way more graphic design work than I�d like, I�m fine that that, actually. It gives me control over the things that are important to me. I don�t really care what the logo looks like, the design of the website or even what the company is called.

All I really care about are the configurations on my web server and the functionality of my products.

I made a bunch of logos, and I let her tell me what she likes. I don�t really have a final final logo right now, but the overall concept is set enough where I don�t have to worry about it, anymore.

This isn�t meant as a complaint. I�m very relieved that I can have control over what�s important to me because the other person knows nothing about it. In the meantime, I can leave her with all the financial, administration, talking to people stuff, that I don�t want to deal with. Stuff that she seems to be happy to do, or� well, if she�s not, we�re going to have a problem.

She�s a little bit scared of me, but she seems like a generally timid person. I hope this business arrangement will break her of that.

This isn�t the same person who is terrified of me, that I mentioned awhile ago. That�s someone else entirely, and that�s really stupid because fear of a young woman is not something a 50+ woman should indulge in.

The business partner is younger than me and less experienced. She just hasn�t been out in life yet, so understandably is just a little bit scared.

I think the lack of sleep is finally starting to hit me.

0 comments so far

Wednesday, Jun. 06, 2007 at 3:31 PM