This morning I woke up, and just like I do every day, I checked my email and opened diaryland. I almost spit out my tea when I saw my new template.

Alright, that's a bit of an exaggeration. It was more like I stared in disbelief. Then I went upstairs and started my shower thinking, "What is up with that layout and those color choices?" Then after awhile I started laughing. Yeah, this is what happens when I let loose on a Friday night. Look out! I'll design a gaudy template!

The reason I'm writing this is because despite being pretty busy today and this being my only free 15 minutes, I was planning to use that time to change these colors, so I didn't look like I was journaling from the 80s.

There's not much I can do about the fact that I'm using only squares and lines because I am not hosting images here.

Anyway, when I logged on, LA had left me a nice note saying she likes it. Well, everyone knows that you don't question the taste of a fashionista, so I leave it for now.

However, this look doesn't represent me all that well. In the summer, I might wear a bright color or two, but I'm almost always wearing at least one neutral.

Maybe I'll get used to it?

0 comments so far

Saturday, Jun. 30, 2007 at 2:49 PM