I went to a lecture on buddhism and spoke to the president of that board I�ve mentioned a few times.

I told him that I would probably miss tomorrow�s board meeting while he had a completely expressionless look the entire time I was talking. Then he told me that he would send me a summary of what was discussed. He must be doing extra practice in equanimity or something.

He is currently studying in a Buddhist chaplaincy program, which I think is the coolest thing ever, and I wish I had time for that kind of thing. I wonder if that�s his new listening face.

I haven�t been getting enough sitting time, nor enough time for Buddhist study. I guess I could have done that during winter. That may have been more productive than spending all my time obsessing over Mr. Crush. That really did test my equanimity, which is a trait I was not naturally blessed with. I had been working on that prior to the temporary insanity that afflicted me after meeting Mr. Crush.

I just went back through the archives, and it looks like it was July the last time I even mentioned him. It felt bizarre when I was having the inexplicable attachment, but now that it�s been gone for so long, it seems almost incomprehensible. I wonder what would happen if I saw him again?

Maybe the Universe will implode, or just mine, again.

I want to be more organized in my practice, though. I�m going on a three day retreat in October and I�m looking forward to it.

Over the past few days, the right side of my brain has been starting to express itself more.

I�m sure that all people swing back and forth between the two. I tend to be very much aware when my brain starts to change. I can also affect this by choosing certain tasks over others. Right brained tasks will wake up my right brain and the same with the left brain.

Personally, I prefer the right side, but the left brain gets me through work, which helps me eat and all that.

0 comments so far

Monday, Sept. 10, 2007 at 12:46 AM