I�m quite happy.

I�m looking forward to the colder weather only because that may mean that my schedule will become more manageable.

The retreat was helpful. It was supposed to be silent, but we cheated a little on Saturday afternoon. We were standing outside and hopefully not disturbing anyone. The retreat ended after lunch on Sunday. There are some nice trails near the retreat center, so we hiked until sunset.

I spent that evening sitting on his lap because he somehow, magically does not find it uncomfortable to have me on his lap for five hours at a time.

I guess I feel obligated to update even though I�m scared to say anything too specific. It�s so much easier to say things out loud when you don�t feel like you have anything to lose.

Our relationship has the general overtones of attempting to not fall in love too fast. At least, that�s my perspective, and that�s how I�ve identified any waver in his voice.

The stress hasn�t been bad. I�m surprised at how well I�m adjusting to the change.

I�d been mentally preparing myself for a little while. My insanity/psychic ability had been telling me about this. Of course, never really sure what to do about the voice in my head, I usually keep my head down and stare at it out of the corner of my eye.

I�m not a big fan of being insane, but I do believe that is the reason I�m not completely freaking out right now. Whether or not I was correct or just weird, that�s what it was.

Another reason I�m not totally freaking out is because that same voice is happy right now. No warnings of impending doom.

Of course, that doesn�t mean there is no impending doom, but if there is, at least I don�t have to know about it ahead of time, which is usually the worst part of impending doom.

So, I�m quite happy.

When I think about it objectively, it�s very surprising, especially since it was so quick. The nice thing about a quick starting relationship is that the time you�ve been together doubles fairly often.

He�s not a geek and he�s American; two firsts for me.

He�s from NYC, and his sister is there, and we�ve made tentative plans to go up, partly so I can meet his sister and he can meet Tony; one of my best friends.

I don�t know when that will happen, but that sounds so nice, doesn�t it?

0 comments so far

Wednesday, Oct. 17, 2007 at 4:47 PM