I was just doing my daily check for diaryland updates and I saw that I haven�t updated in 12 days.

I guess certain experiences tend to make life speed up and slow down at the same time. Like, those times in your life when you become infatuated with someone who is also infatuated with you. The end result being that and you spend so time worshipping one another that you start to worry that the cats might turn a hose on you.

And, it�s a legitimate concern.

And, the next thing you know, it�s 12 days later.

I was vacationing from work last week. I stayed home for most of it, and I enjoyed all of it. I�m looking forward to being a bit more settled into the relationship, but I must admit, it�s nice being in that state where a bomb could go off under your nose and you just don�t give a damn because you�re that much in love.

That�s the thing we all want; that overriding bliss that makes everything ok. It�s only temporary, but that�s what makes it so valuable. I�m happy with that.

For awhile, we were both boggling over how it was possible that we could be so lucky. I think now I�ve started to accept it. Luck or not, it happened, and I don�t want to waste a whole lot of time sitting around and second guessing it.

Instead, I just feel gratitude.

Also, I�ve neglected to update because I don�t feel as safe about it anymore. It may just be paranoia. During the past couple of months, when I�ve really needed to get something out, I�d send a long, rambling email to Suzanne. She never replies, but it serves my purpose. I get to write it and I get to maintain an audience. Suzanne herself might be about the same size of my audience either way. Plus, it�s not like my email is encrypted, so does it matter?

0 comments so far

Monday, Dec. 03, 2007 at 4:40 PM