I�m still alive after leaping from a plane. Actually, I didn�t leap. I climbed out onto the wing, flapped into the wind as I clung to the strut and then let go.

Strangely, I didn�t think much about the skydiving beforehand or afterwards. On the drive up, the others talked about how they�d been thinking about it all week. Skydiving never crossed my mind all week, except to tell people that I was going to go skydiving.

On the way back, they talked and talked about it. I mostly forgot about it once I settled down and had some lunch. Adam and I both avoided eating too much beforehand out of fear that it�d come back up at an inopportune moment. By the time I was back on the ground, I was famished.

I will write up that adventure for the other place. I just have to get my picture gallery figured out before I start making it known.

I had some problems with my car and it had to be towed back to Philly. I know. FUN.

It�s in the shop now, and it looks like it might actually survive this scrape. I am thinking about replacing it soon, though.

We got back to Adam�s apartment around 11PM, and by that time, my nerves were stretched pretty thin. Although, out of all the things that could have gone wrong on Saturday, I�m glad it was the driving part, and not the jumping-out-of-a-plane part.

Sunday went a little better. We went to morning meditation. I was feeling completely drained. I did my best to sit through it and I warned myself about spending too much time feeling sorry for myself. I started feeling a little better.

Adam introduced me to the intricacies of public transportation. We took a train, bus and trolley, to get to the zen center and then back to my house.

Of course, I�ve taken public transportation before, but Philadelphia public transportation is an entity of its own.

We�ve been discussing the possibility of moving in together off and on. I told him that I don�t like clutter, and he said, �Well, I do have some stuff��

I told him that I knew, I�d seen his stuff, and I couldn�t understand why he has so much furniture�

He interrupted me, �You�re the only person I know who has completely empty rooms.�

That�s the problem with normal people, they know people. Also, I don�t have completely empty rooms.

I said, �I have a desk, a sofa and a bed. What more do I need? I can�t sit on two chairs at once!�

He looked at me strangely and said, �Yeah, yeah, I agree that you don�t need more than that�.� An invisible �but..� sort of dangled off of that, but he let it go.

He�s so nice about not making negative judgments about my eccentricities.

As far as his stuff, I guess there�s plenty of room for it, since, as it was pointed out earlier, I have empty rooms.

0 comments so far

Monday, Jun. 09, 2008 at 4:19 PM