I guess we�re not going to have winter this year? I love spring as much as the next guy, but it�s certainly strange to completely miss a season.

Last week, I had another dream that seemed like it was either telepathic or a premonition dream. Again, I woke up concerned about the person featured in my dream, but this time, it�s someone that I�m not comfortable approaching on this subject. I decided to let it go, and not worry too much about it. At the risk of sounding a little too flaky, I�m going to say that if the universe intended for me to do anything about it, I would have done something about it.

Also, I�m still a baby bird with no feathers when it comes to healing and acting on my premonitions on the behalf of others. Oh, I�ll act on them if it�s only going to affect me, but I will not intrude in other people�s lives.

Actually, I�m feeling a little conflicted, now, because of that. When we were down at Adam�s parent�s house last, the negative feelings were quite palpable. I was feeling a lot of pain and resentment from his mother (about his father), and a lot of anxiety and feelings of low self-worth from his father (in general).

Of course, his father acts like the most confident person on Earth, which was throwing everyone else off, and sabotaging his close relationships.

Before, I�d only ever seen them when they were doing well, but I also knew their history. They�ve split up and gotten back together more than I can count.

This current reconciliation was one of their longer and stronger ones, but when I was down there, it was very clear to me that they were heading toward splitsville, again. Adam�s mom knew. It was pulsating out of her every time her husband was mentioned or he entered the room. His father was less informed. On a conscious level, he definitely didn�t know, but I don�t know how his subconscious could have missed it. I really don�t know how anyone could have missed it.

When they talked about long term plans, I nodded and smiled and added the appropriate commentary.

After we left, I gave Adam a detailed assessment of what I thought was going on in the emotional life of every one of his family members (including the dog). He told me that he felt that the house had a lot tension and was unhappy, but he couldn�t identify the exact reasons. I gave him the reasons, but I left out the part where I didn�t think his parents would be together much longer.

He arrived at that conclusion on his own, though. He was afraid for his dad. He was worried that she�d leave after his retirement, when he�d need her income. I didn�t promise that they�d stay together, but I tried to reassure him that it could be fixed.

I didn�t want him to get involved or to stir things up, so I tried to convince him that things would be fine. I wanted his mom to be able to leave on her own terms, in her own way, and not have things stirred up before she was ready. I wanted her to have a clean get-away.

She has so much pain in her past, so much self-denial, so much time spent serving others to her own detriment. She was finally learning to take charge of her life and take care of herself. I didn�t want husband and son trying to guilt trip her into putting their needs first. It wouldn�t have worked, anyway, and would have just caused more hurt feelings and bad blood.

So, I am conflicted. If I had it to do all over again, I would do the same thing. I think protecting her trumps everything else, but dishonesty never really jives with me. As my awareness becomes more and more acute, I�m starting to realize knowing some things can really complicate life.

Although, I think Stevie Wonder could have probably seen this one coming.

0 comments so far

Monday, Mar. 12, 2012 at 5:57 PM