I really liked this one, so I swiped it from LA.

That Husband and Wife Thing

What are your middle names?
His is Scott. My middle name is a common Japanese name, but coupled with my common American first name it makes me completely and totally unique, so I am not revealing it here.

How long have you been together?
Ummmm. It will be a year and a half in a couple of weeks.

How long did you know each other before you started dating?
That's a good question. We met once on a hike, but I don't remember meeting him. I didn't realize we'd met that day until a couple of months later when we met again and he mentioned it. So, it could be either be 6 months or 3 months.

Who asked who out?
He initiated the start of our relationship.

How old are each of you?
I'm 32 and he's 28 - He's younger than my younger brother.

Whose siblings do/did you see the most?
My one sibling lives on another continent and his 3 siblings are all on the East coast. It's not really a contest.

Do you have any children together?
Nope

What about pets?
Four cats. The problem with dating someone who has the same pets in common with you, is moving in together, especially when you each have more than one.. of anything.

Which situation is the hardest on you as a couple?
We lead very busy, actives lives. We both require intense recovery time, but we don't recover in the same ways. He likes to watch downloaded tv and movies on his computer, trance-like, laying in bed, surrounded by food. There are a few things I like to do; read, do yoga, play with my beauty products, write email and various similar things. Most importantly, I want to be alone during these times. We haven't been living together long, so we haven't hit a rhythm where we find natural breaks to stop being glued together every second we're home.

Did you go to the same school?
Not even close.

Are you from the same home town?
I'm from Los Angeles and he's from NYC.

Who is smarter?
I can't pretend that I understand 100% of the workings in his brain, but I'll probably have to go with me. I have a better memory, my spacial abilities leave his in the dust, and my death grip on logic is frightening.

Who is more sensitive?
He is, by far.

Where do you eat out most as a couple?
We tend towards Eastern foods, with the exception of Mexican. I think Indian is his favorite.

Where is the furthest you two have traveled together as a couple?
We went to Florida over the holidays.

Who has the craziest exes?
Hmmm, that's a good question. He has the one who is a heroine addict, but I have the one that needs to stay medicated in order to avoid harming himself or others.

Who has the worse temper?
Most definitely me.

Who does the cooking?
We share, but he does most of it. He's a better cook than I am. If one cooks, the other usually cleans up.

Who is more social?
The two most social males I've ever met in my life must be Adam and my brother. Social butterflies to the extreme. If I leave the room for five minutes, Adam will make a phone call to fill the void. As for me, I'll tolerate you if I have to, but you better be damn interesting.

Who is the neat-freak?
I am.

Who is more stubborn?
Neither of us are all that stubborn. If I had to choose, I'd say I am.

Who hogs the bed?
The cats. He says I hog the blankets.

Who wakes up earlier?
I do. Maybe it's because I'm older and I can't sleep through the mornings anymore.

Where was your first date?
A Buddhist temple.

Who has the bigger family?
My parents were only ever married to each other, but both of his parents remarried people who also had children from previous marriages. He has two step-siblings and a step-mother that he considers to be the same as real family.

Do you get flowers often?
Not really, no. He should really get on that.

How do you spend the holidays?
Either with friends or relatives. We've never entertained at home.

How long did it take to get serious?
A couple of months.

Who eats more?
Hahahaha, this is a hilarious question. There is no way I could eat as much as he eats.

Who does/did the laundry?
We both do the laundry. We trade off or do it together.

Who�s better with the computer?
I am.

Who drives when you are together?
I do, but he's spent the majority of his adulthood using public transportation. I think that will change as he becomes more adjusted to a lifestyle that includes a car.

0 comments so far

Saturday, Apr. 04, 2009 at 8:55 AM