I woke up with a slight fever this morning. Yesterday, I had the feeling something was coming on because I had no appetite and I was feeling weepier than usual.

I�m also pretty sore from karate. Various jump spinning kicks last night, the entire time, on a hard floor which is not very kind to joints. At least I discovered that I am generally better at jump spin kicks than the people at this new school. Finally, I�m better at something. I was also being kind of stupid after I got home, jumping all over the place without being warmed up first. So, my back hurts today.

Maybe over lunch I�ll get some extra vitamin C or maybe even Zicam. It�s December, but the temp is in the 70s, yet, I somehow manage to get sick?

I thought I would feel better once I got to work, but that turned out to not be the case. I took a couple of advil, but I really wish I could turn down the lights in here. Or, turn up the heat. I�d probably choose the heat over the lights, given the option.

I was supposed to help Sachi with wedding stuff tonight, go to karate tomorrow morning and then go clubbing tomorrow night. I�d hate to think that an illness will mess up my plans, but that may be the case.

I shouldn�t put off Sachi because she�s not on top of her wedding plans. I think she needs some kind of motivation or something. Not that a wedding wouldn�t be stressful for anyone. I feel for anyone in the position of planning a wedding.

I�m a little concerned that she may opt to elope and then I won�t get to be a bridesmaid, but at least then she can escape the horror of ten zillion patterns that barely have any differentiation.

And what the hell is wrong with these cleaning people that they can�t dust my desk without knocking sand out of my Zen garden?! Geez. My desk doesn�t get any cleaner, but there�s sand everywhere and the pagoda�s are knocked down. Every. Single. Day.

I keep moving it to various spots on my desk, hoping that the new location will be out of the way, but it never seems to be out of the way enough.

I�ve theorized that rather than cleaning, they like to sit at my desk and pretend they�re me. But, security makes it impossible for them to logon to the computer, so what would be the point?

Also, I do not have the nicest cube, by far. For one, the desk is really dusty and there�s sand everywhere.

I guess my illness is making me feel a little more irritable than usual, but I really ought to do something about the Zen garden.

0 comments so far

Friday, Dec. 01, 2006 at 12:02 PM