I�m the only one at work. I think I�m going to leave early, otherwise, I�m going to go completely insane from the isolation. Somehow at home, it�s not so bad, maybe it�s the cats.

I was able to do voice chat with my brother over the weekend, which was fabulous. He sounds different, very capable and grownup sounding.

I slept quite a bit over the weekend. I hadn�t realize how sleep deprived I had let myself get. I was wondering why I was feeling so run-down and nonfunctional. In my every day life, I�m not sure how I�ll stay caught up with sleep. I already didn�t sleep enough last night.

I got my friend Jenny on SL, and the first thing she did was get a job as a texture designer and then started dating the builder that hired her. I was a bit shocked by the whole thing, so I immediately logged on and interrogated the poor guy. At first he was a little frightened. He said I sounded something like a cross between a lawyer and a mother in law.

So far he seems like a decent fellow, and I do trust her judgment. She�s a smart girl, who sometimes doesn�t make the best relationship decisions, but you know, who does?

Other than sleeping and spodding, I didn�t do much else over the holiday weekend. I am totally content with that, and I think I could use another week of it, actually.

I�m wasting company time like you wouldn�t believe today, but tonight, I�ll be back at karate. Hopefully later I will get the sleep that I need.

0 comments so far

Tuesday, Dec. 26, 2006 at 4:44 PM